Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open

Key Contacts

Montpelier High School
Cheltenham Road
Bristol
BS6 5RD

Telephone: 0117 942 4328
Email: mhs-info@montpschool.org
Fax: 0117 370 1008

For media enquiries, please contact Caroline Chambers: caroline.chambers@venturerstrust.org / 07810 637376; or Linda Tanner on 07770 700579.

Over half term:
For enquiries between Friday 27th May until Monday 6th June inclusive (half term), please contact Linda Tanner on 07770 700579; or Caroline Chambers on caroline.chambers@venturerstrust.org.

Staff will always seek to respond to calls and emails as soon as they can; and within 48 hours.


Vice Principal/Head of Sixth Form Caroline McClean caroline.mcclean@montpschool.org
Head of Year 12 Maggie Williams maggie.williams@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Sixth Form and Head of Year 13 Nabiha Mohamed nabiha.mohamed@montpschool.org
PA to the Principal Karen Karadag principalpa@montpschool.org
PA to Head of Sixth Form Lindsay Newman lindsay.newman@montpschool.org
Attendance Officer Rabia Rayyaz mhs-attendance@montpschool.org
Admissions Officer Karen Karadag mhs-admissions@montpschool.org
SENCO & Assistant Principal Elaine Cogan elaine.cogan@montpschool.org
Assistant SENCO & Looked After Children Lead Nicola Langham nicola.langham@montpschool.org
Family Support & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Lashana Keen lashana.keen@montpschool.org
Exams Officer/s Ross Stone/Carly Manning CGS-ExamOfficer@montpschool.org
Chair of Governing Body Chris Patterson mhs-info@montpschool.org

 


Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Principal & Designated Safeguarding Lead Kerry McCullagh kerry.mccullagh@montpschool.org
Vice Principal Emma Young emma.young@montpschool.org
Vice Principal Caroline McClean caroline.mcclean@montpschool.org
Assistant Principal & SENCO Elaine Cogan elaine.cogan@montpschool.org


Heads of Subject (HOS) 

English Joseph Gould joseph.gould@montpschool.org
Maths Tim Walker tim.walker@montpschool.org
Head of Science John Barron john.barron@montpschool.org
Humanities Sally Thorne sally.thorne@montpschool.org
Languages Cathy Shail cathy.shail@montpschool.org
Art Debra Pascoe debra.pascoe@montpschool.org
STEAM Andrew Young andrew.young@montpschool.org
Computer Science Michael Moffat michael.moffat@montpschool.org
PE Sarah Entwisle sarah.entwisle@montpschool.org
Music Rachel Saffin rachel.saffin@montpschool.org
Food Sophie Sacker sophie.sacker@montpschool.org

        
Heads of year/House (HOH) 

Johnson & Year 11                   Sophie Hargreaves sophie.hargreaves@montpschool.org
Parks & Year 9 Rachael Jones rachael.jones@montpschool.org
Curie & Year 8 Katie Adams-Foot katie.adams-foot@montpschool.org
Austen & Year 7 Rebecca Bettles rebecca.bettles@montpschool.org
Frank & Year 10 Katie Baggaley katie.baggaley@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Year 10 Nicole Nayyar nicole.nayyar@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Year 8 & 11 Bethan Webster bethan.webster@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Year 8 & 11 Anya Slijihuis anya.slijihuis@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Year 7 & 9 Ben Baggaley ben.baggaley@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Year Zara Kindred zara.kindred@montpschool.org


wellbeing Support 2021-2022

Wellbeing Lead                 Emily Pearce    emily.pearce@montpschool.org