Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open

Key Contacts

Montpelier High School
Cheltenham Road
Bristol
BS6 5RD

Telephone: 0117 942 4328
Email: mhs-info@montpschool.org
Fax: 0117 370 1008

For media enquiries, please contact Caroline Chambers: caroline.chambers@venturerstrust.org / 07810 637376; or Linda Tanner on 07770 700579.

Staff will always seek to respond to calls and emails as soon as they can; and within 48 hours.

Vice Principal/Head of Sixth Form Caroline McClean caroline.mcclean@montpschool.org
Head of Year 13 Sophie Blything sophie.blything@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Sixth Form and Head of Year 12 Anja Slijkhuis anja.slijkhuis@montpschool.org
PA to the Principal Karen Karadag principalpa@montpschool.org
PA to Head of Sixth Form Lindsay Newman lindsay.newman@montpschool.org
Attendance Officer Rabia Rayyaz mhs-attendance@montpschool.org
Admissions Officer Jo Walker mhs-admissions@montpschool.org
SENCO & Assistant Principal Elaine Cogan elaine.cogan@montpschool.org
Assistant SENCO & Looked After Children Lead Nicola Langham nicola.langham@montpschool.org
Designated Safeguarding Lead Lynsey Prewett mhs-safeguarding@montpschool.org
Family Support & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Lashana Keen mhs-safeguarding@montpschool.org
Family Support & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Claire Saddiq mhs-safeguarding@montpschool.org
Family Support & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Emma Boyes mhs-safeguarding@montpschool.org
School Counsellor Helen Curren-Anaman helen.curren-anaman@montpschool.org
Behaviour Manager Mark Wright mark.wright@montpschool.org
Exams Officer/s   CGS-ExamOfficer@montpschool.org
Chair of Governing Body Chris Patterson mhs-info@montpschool.org

 


Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Principal Kerry McCullagh kerry.mccullagh@montpschool.org
Vice Principal Emma Young emma.young@montpschool.org
Vice Principal Caroline McClean caroline.mcclean@montpschool.org
Assistant Principal Nafeesa Malik nafeesa.malik@montpschool.org
Assistant Principal & SENCO Elaine Cogan elaine.cogan@montpschool.org
Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Year 9 Rachael Jones rachael.jones@montpschool.org
School Business Manager Vicky Fraser vicky.fraser@montpschool.org


Heads of Subject (HOS) 

English Rebecca Rowe rebecca.rowe@montpschool.org
Maths Tim Walker tim.walker@montpschool.org
Science John Barron john.barron@montpschool.org
Humanities Sally Thorne sally.thorne@montpschool.org
Languages Cathy Shail cathy.shail@montpschool.org
Creative & Performing Arts Simon Shorrock simon.shorrock@montpschool.org
Art Debra Pascoe debra.pascoe@montpschool.org
Design & Technology Jaz Kaur jaz.kaur@montpschool.org
Computer Science Michael Moffat michael.moffat@montpschool.org
PE Sarah Entwisle sarah.entwisle@montpschool.org
Music Rachel Saffin rachel.saffin@montpschool.org
Food Sophie Sacker sophie.sacker@montpschool.org

        
Heads of year (HOy) 

Year 11                   Gemma Denning gemma.denning@montpschool.org
Year 11 Katie Baggaley katie.baggaley@montpschool.org
Year 10 Kate Hurst kate.hurst@montpschool.org
Year 9 Rachael Jones rachael.jones@montpschool.org
Year 8 Katie Adams-Foot katie.adams-foot@montpschool.org
Year 7 Rebecca Bettles rebecca.bettles@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Year 11 Nicole Nayyar nicole.nayyar@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Year 9 & 10 Ben Baggaley ben.baggaley@montpschool.org
Assistant Head of Year 7 & 8 Zara Kindred zara.kindred@montpschool.org


SEND and student welfare

SENCO & Assistant Principal Elaine Cogan elaine.cogan@montpschool.org
Assistant SENCO & Looked After Children Lead Nicola Langham nicola.langham@montpschool.org
Designated Safeguarding Lead Lynsey Prewett mhs-safeguarding@montpschool.org
Family Support & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Lashana Keen mhs-safeguarding@montpschool.org
Family Support & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Claire Saddiq mhs-safeguarding@montpschool.org
Family Support & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Emma Boyes mhs-safeguarding@montpschool.org
Behaviour Manager Mark Wright mark.wright@montpschool.org
School Counsellor Helen Curren-Anaman helen.curren-anaman@montpschool.org